ECE at Michigan
ECE at Michigan

FOPS 2019 Schedule

All conference activities will take place in the Kinnear Centre (KC).

First Floor of KC:
Sunday’s welcome reception is in KC 101.
Thursday’s evening banquet is in KC 101.

Second Floor of KC:
Oral presentations will be in KC 203.
Exhibitors and coffee breaks will be in KC 205.
Posters will be in KC 201 & 205.

Breakfast and lunch will be served in the Vista's dining room in the Sally Borden building.

Click here for a Banff Centre campus map.

Sunday, August 4th

6:30pm - 8:00pm Opening Reception

Monday, August 5th

8:15am – 8:30am Opening Remarks
M1. Lightwave QE-1
8:30am – 9:00am Rupert Huber
9:00am – 9:30am Stephan Koch
9:30am – 10:00am Thomas Brabec
10:00am – 10:30am Coffee Break
M2. 2D Monolayers 1
10:30am – 11:00am Frank Jahnke
11:00am – 11:30am Yoshi Iwasa
11:30am – 12:00pm John Schaibley
12:00pm - 12:30pm Shiwei Wu
12:30pm – 1:30pm Lunch
1:30pm – 7:00pm Free time
M3. 2D Heterostructures-1
7:00pm – 7:30pm Steve Cundiff
7:30pm – 8:00pm Xavier Marie
8:00pm – 8:30pm Shan Jie
8:30pm - 9:00pm You Zhou

Tuesday, August 6th

Tu1. Q Photonics-1
8:30am – 9:00am Peter Michler
9:00am – 9:30am Pascale Senellart
9:30am – 10:00am Stephan Reitzenstein
10:00am - 10:30am Joerg Wrachtrup
10:30am – 11:00am Coffee Break
Tu2. 2D Heterostructures 2
11:00am – 11:30 am Elaine Li
11:30am – 12:00pm Wang Yao
12:00pm – 12:30pm Denis Karaiskaj
12:20pm – 1:30 pm Lunch
1:30pm – 7:00pm Free time
Tu3. Nano optics
7:00pm – 7:30pm Jeremy Baumberg
7:30pm – 8:00pm Markus Raschke
8:00pm – 8:30pm Keshav Dani
8:30pm – 9:00pm Iacopo Torre

Wednesday, August 7th

W1. Q Photonics-2
8:30am – 9:00am Ania Jayich
9:00am – 9:30am David Gershoni
9:30am – 10:00am Ulrike Woggon
10:00am – 10:30am Coffee Break
W2. 2D Monolayers-2
10:30am – 11:00am Zetian Mi
11:00am – 11:30am C.Z. Ning
11:30am – 12:00pm Scott Crooker
12:00pm – 12:30pm Poster Preview 1
12:30pm – 1:30pm Lunch
1:30pm – 7:00pm Free time
W3. 2D Monolayers 2
7:00pm – 9:00pm Poster Session

Thursday, August 8th

Th1. Q Matter-1
8:30am – 9:00am Ryo Shimano
9:00am – 9:30am Prineha Narang
9:30am – 10:00am Allan MacDonald
10:00am – 10:30am Coffee Break
Th2. 2D Q Photonics-3
10:30am – 11:00am Dirk Englund
11:00am – 11:30am Hailin Wang
11:30am – 12:00pm Sophia Economou
12:00pm – 12:30pm Poster Preview 2
12:20pm – 1:30pm Lunch
Th3. Lightwave QE-2
1:30pm – 2:00pm Mark Sherwin
2:00–2:30pm Álvaro Jiménez-Galán
2:30pm – 3:00pm John Sipe
3:00pm – 3:30pm Parag Deotare
3:30pm – 5:30pm Poster Session
5:30pm - 6:30pm Free Time
6:30pm - 8:30pm Banquet

Friday, August 9th

F1. Q Matter-2
8:30am – 9:00am Yuichiro Kato
9:00am – 9:30am Nobuko Naka
9:30am – 10:00am Rolf Binder
10:00am – 10:30am Coffee Break
F2. 2D Monolayers 2
10:30am – 11:00am Fang Liu
11:00am – 11:30am Jeff Davis
11:30am – 12:00pm Mack Kira
12:00pm - 12:10pm Closing Remarks
12:10pm – 1:10pm Lunch